The Dispatch | Expert | Scudo Hub

Get help & share your Citroen Dispatch (Jumpy) | Peugeot Expert | Fiat Scudo tips

You are not logged in.

#1 2019-11-17 16:17:04

Chri5

5 year dud scudo to camper... In theory

Hi first post,
So I bought a scudo II that's been sat in work for 5+ years "broken" so I bought it for scrap value in q blind sale my plan is to do a conversion into a 2.5 birth camper

I hope to do a detailed build on here. I have nearly 9 years experience as a technical salesman of campervan conversation equipment at one of Britain's leading suppliers

The van is a 07 scudo 120 multijet none runner since  2014 but full dealership service history untill then I plan to build and design everything even the electrics and hopefully the poptop (tbc)

So got the thing home and started work. first clean 5 years of mold of then get the thing start which only took a new starter cheap £55 job of ebay with a 2 year warranty and a couple of fuses and turned right over and no errors on the diagnostics so we will see what comes up when I getting driving around

The plan is to have a wall mounted sliding bed and a low kitchenette cupboard on the other side no full height cupboard like the T5 crowd but maybe roof corner cupboards and hopefully a custom poptop built by me but we will see if that is biting off more than I can chew

I'll post some pics of the van as I bought it shortly

This will be the first conversion I've undertaken in totality but I've asisted on a few

#2 2019-11-17 20:26:05

OAT

Re: 5 year dud scudo to camper... In theory

Hello and welcome.  smile

I am sure there will be much interest in following your conversion.  There are quite a few campers here and you should find links to a couple of their conversions somewhere.

#3 2019-11-17 23:31:10

Anchor1979
Website

Welcome along Chri5, sounds like an interesting project. Look forward to seeing the progress  smile

#4 2019-11-18 00:10:50

vaz2121

Hi.... welcome along......